Some games that are hosted on Kongregate.com are also hosted on Kartridge. As the Kartridge platform grows and supports more features, new versions of these games may be released and appear in your library.
When this happens, you will see several immediate differences.
- The second listing will show as being added to your library but not being installed.
- The second listing will have a different purchase date and will include an installation size.
The second listing is a version of your game that is optimized for the Kartridge experience. Future updates to the game will be made in the second version of the game.
When you see this in your library, you should complete the installation of the second version as soon as possible. Once it has been installed and your character data has been loaded successfully, you can remove the old version of the game by signing out of Kartridge and signing back in.
The sign-out options can be located from the profile menu in Kartridge.
If you have any questions about this process, please contact email@example.com.
Article is closed for comments.